2011 Young Professionals Award Winners Announced

The Greater Watertown Jaycees, in partnership with the Jefferson-Lewis Workforce Investment Board and the Jefferson County Job Development Corporation, have announced the recipients of the 2011 Young Professionals Awards.

This year’s recipients are Dr. Kelli J. Thesier, Ms. Nicole Caldwell, and Dr. Jason F. White. 
Dr. Kelli J. Thesier, owner of Carthage Family Chiropractic Care, was selected for her outstanding leadership in business.  Dr. Thesier has owned and operated Carthage Family Chiropractic Care for the past three years and was nominated by Ms. Crystal Loomis, Carthage Family Chiropractic Care.

Ms. Loomis noted that, “Dr. Thesier has made positive impacts on her personnel, clientele, colleagues and peers through her sense of business, personality and leadership skills.”  Dr. Thesier is a former President of the Carthage Lions Club and was the recipient of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Excellence in Small Business Award.

Ms. Nicole Caldwell, Executive Director of Better Farm, LLC, was selected for her outstanding leadership in arts and culture. Ms. Caldwell is a professional writer, editor and photographer.  Better Farm, founded in 2009, is a non-profit sustainability education center and artists’ retreat in Redwood. 
Ms. Caldwell was nominated by Ms. Kari Robertson, North Country Arts Council, because, “she is a pioneer, building a model for a world that empowers and connects community; that faces contemporary issues with a creative and intelligent approach.”

Dr. Jason F. White, Internal Medicine of NNY, was selected for his outstanding leadership and volunteer work in his community.  Dr. White serves on the board of directors for Neighbors of Watertown, and is actively involved with Tree Watertown, Advantage Watertown, and the Black River Committee of the City of Watertown, having served in leadership roles for these groups. Professionally, he is chair of the Jefferson Physician Organization’s Rewarding Physician Excellence Clinical Committee.

Dr. White was nominated by Ms. Lorraine Clement, Jefferson Physician Organization, LLC, noting, “Dr. White’s positive attitude and the excitement he brings to each of the people he touches is inspiring.”

The Young Professionals Awards were created by the Greater Watertown Jaycees in 2007 to recognize our areas leaders under the age of 40.

Recipients will be honored at a luncheon on Thursday, October 20, noon, at the Ramada Inn.  The guest speaker is Mr. Kenneth J. Eysaman, NNY Business Journal. Tickets are $20 and you can register by contacting jbossuot@shsny.com.  

Stay tuned to MyABC50.com for coverage of the event and to hear from recipients.